• Visit our Website

  • Follow “GetSmoke”

  • Blog Stats

    • 9,812 hits

Summers Past – Virginia Beach

I decided to check out Summers Past in Virginia Beach. Smokers will like that the bar is in the smoking section. I like that the menu prices were really good. One of the ways that they help keep prices down is that they have a service charge of $1.00 for credit card sales under $10.00. Personally I like this (and I was using a credit card). Why should it jack up menu prices for everyone? Just let those that use them help pay those high rates.

Basically were talking home cooking here and pretty darn good. I love the service. Just the right amount. Don’t drive you crazy but doesn’t leave you needing anything either.

It is a neighbor restaurant, complete with neighbors. People you never meet and you feel like you know for years. I’m sure I’ll return to Summers Past in the future.

Leave a Reply

