• Visit our Website

  • Follow “GetSmoke”

  • Blog Stats

    • 9,747 hits

Tim Kaine’s War on Freedom

What is it that I’m trying to accomplish with this list of smoking restaurants? Simple, I’m trying to help insure that market forces will keep smoking restaurants alive. I believe that if I make it easy for smokers to find them then they will do so rather than settling for non smoking restaurants. Keep the demand up so we don’t lose the supply.

This is why I encourage smokers to use the list whenever they can. This is my way of being a war protester with respect to Tim Kaine’s War on Freedom.

So far things are going pretty well. The list is growing. Because of their rarity, business is up at smoking restaurants. We have more plans on getting the word out about Smoke Freely VA. Yes things are going well enough that I find myself with time to ponder the collateral damage of Tim’s War. I’m talking about the small restaurants that have had no choice but to go non smoking. There was just no way for them to become compliant. Some are already in deep trouble.

I guess what I’m trying to say is that if they were smoking before the ban and you know they were against the ban, then maybe we can help them out from time to time.

I know we smokers have bigger hearts than the politicians that came up with this law. We have a heart and we do care about our community.

Let’s hear it for the occasional smoke free lunch for the victims in all this.



One Response

  1. Congrats on the blog.

Leave a Reply

